Skip to content

News From Nowhere – 06/21/11

June 21, 2011

I hate launching and then disappearing and leaving nothing but videos cut and pasted for two weeks, but my work load picked up immediately and cut even my ability to warm up to subjects. I wake up, check my e-mail, twitter, shovel food in my mouth, bathe and then put Deadwood or eXistenZ on in the background as I try to make my words not terrible until I catch the other side of a sunrise and go to bed wondering if I will always be giftless. In my spare time I hold down my dogs and pull ticks out of their ears while parents pretend their vision is too poor to do it themselves.

And yet, by Friday, I will have been out of school for 20 days and have written a total of 209 pages, depending how long a tag runs.

And now the world is ending on Saturday, I guess. Good. Whatever. So it goes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

